uri ilgi

Stories I would like to share

Commitment issues

on April 23, 2011

So i promised myself i will write daily… Then i update it daily for a few days.. And then daily becomes once every few days… And then i promised to write at least once a week….. And yet i broke the promise as well.. Does that count under commitment issue as well?πŸ˜›

I would say that that falls under commitment to self.. And maybe other readers (ade readers kah blog nih?) ahha.. λ―Έμ•ˆν•΄…. Not too sure what i’ve been bz with lately..work? Don’t think so.. Social life? .. I doubt that too.. Plus.. Dearest cik Sahab sudah g Japan again.. And so minus one headcount to be my weekdays date partner.. Sighh.. Sahab.. I MISS YOU..

Talking about commitment, we will surely think about commitment with the “significant other”.. Sadly, come to think of it, the last time I commit to someone was like 10 years ago.. Wow!! Did not reallize that it was THAT longg.. In that 10 years, there are friends who fell in love, and then out of love.. And then in love again and then got married..and my longgg 10 years passed unnoticedly (ye ke?) hahah..

No no.. Not gonna go into details..as I will then feel pathetic and sice i’ve come to reallize that this “place” is sometimes (surprisingly!) visisted by many, I promised myself that I will then be less personal here and be more general..πŸ™‚

There has been few issues lately with frens and all where this person was talking about finding the other half.. And there was other fren who talk about desperately needing a companion.. And here i am.. Smiling.. But then only god knows what is playing in my mind.. κ΄œμž–μ•„…! κ΄œμž–μ•„…! κ΄œμž–μ•„…!

If I said that I’ve come to the point where sometimes it crosses my mind that the other half does not exist, does that mean I have lost the faith as God’s servant?

Sigh…πŸ™‚


2 responses to “Commitment issues

  1. Siti Aishah says:

    come enter my boat. i am waiting for the ‘other half’ too! πŸ™‚
    i can be a very good companion while we wait.

  2. CT : ahha.. kan? jom naik cruise boat jom.. hehehe bley bersukaria while waiting.. heheheh

Leave a Reply

