uri ilgi

Stories I would like to share

Waa… Canner nk jump start nih???

on April 26, 2011

Jump start?? Hehhe I’ll get to the related topic later.

Ouh.. There has been too many farewells recently (or at least in the office..). One n then another one.. N then another one bids good bye.. “bila ku nk blah plak tah?”πŸ˜›

Ok.. Coming back towards the title..i basically volunteered to replace for a colleague to work last Saturday night. And so the story starts as soon as when i wrote my last entry… Yada yda… I volunteered to fill in cos i am basically bored at home nowadays.. Hooo!!

So i went to my language class last Saturday.. N the car was fine..the earlier plan was to go somewhere in between after class n b4 work time at night. But then received a call saying this colleague was unreachable via phone, so not too sure if i still need to slot in or not.. So i went back home and the car was still ok..waited n waited until l fell asleep(ok getting there :-P).. N when i got the call that i need to replace the colleague, that’s when half of my story started..

The car wont start.. Haha!! Oh god. I can be very independent at other things.. But when it comes to car, I’ve always depended on my father.. Hehheh. And so Being me, I called my father and we jump started the car n i was off to work.. Weeheee.

Long story short(dr tdi babble tammo stop ek :-P) the next day nk blk, the car would not start again.. N being stubborn me, i do not simply ask My colleague to help cos i think i might manage.. Hahah.(berlagak!!) .. Being me.. Asking for a favour from others means i am burdening others..and so i did not ask.. But then when i was stuck.. Then i will regret for being shy at the wrong place n at the wrong time..

And usually only at that kind of situation, I will think “ouh.. If only there is someone that i can call unconditionally.. Who would always be glad to come to the rescue whenever i am in need of any kind of help.” ouh ouh.. (pathetic mode.. Huu).. Is it too much to ask as a normal person? (hey hey.. Where is this going?)..

And so to shorten this story(2nd attempt :-P). Luckily my colleague offered to help.. Which i gladly accept. Hehe. And so after the morni g chaos. I thought since the car was “freshly” jump started. So i think it won’t hurt if i stopped at the pump station for a while to refuel.. But heyy. Yesterday (eh it’s a new day again today…) so Sunday was not my day..the car would not start again… Huuuuuu

Since it was not far from my house,i made an attempt to call my father but the car is with my mom and i can’t reach my mom… And i ended up asking help from the pump attendant and the attendant asked around for any ppl who would willing to help me to jump start..(teruk tak?)…

N then finally ade sorang uncle willling to help.. So dapat balik rumah.. And then managed to locate the battery receipt and confirmed that the battery is still not yet 1 year and i got a brand new battery… Fuhhhh..(slamat duit..)

p/s : hari yg tragis..
p/s lagik : ermmmmmmmm…………..


4 responses to “Waa… Canner nk jump start nih???

  1. Siti Aishah says:

    huhuh..sangat dasat ok. so moral of the story..find ‘tht someone’ who u can call and ask for help unconditionally. πŸ˜›

  2. CT : if only the solution is that easy to achieve ahahahah…kalo ada katalog ke.. leh pilih,.. yg ini.. yg ini.. ouhhh senangπŸ˜›

  3. Siti Aishah says:

    hahaha..i wish such catalog do exist..

  4. ahahaha.. kan? hahahaha

Leave a Reply

